Chills

So, I am going to bring up something that happened on Christmas night. a while ago I know anyways. I do not agree in domestic violence… those of you who do, well, shame on you. Violence isn’t the answer to anything actually. there is no need for violence. at all. anyways, I found out that vince’s cousin….Valerie was filing a divorce from her husband… I don’t like divorces either.. anyways. Come Christmas time, im spending it with my bfs fam bam and I realize valeries soon to be ex husband is there. now that would be all fine and dandy if he was a good person and didn’t lay a finger on her. So, she comes and she sees him, and gets mad I mean can you blame her? like why is her uncle condoning this and not only was her soon to be ex there, but his mother was there as well. how do you let that happen? I don’t get it. She asked the same question to her uncle and all he said was “I don’t want to hear it.” What kind of crap is that?! I was so uncomfortable at this point and didn’t know what to do. I was standing in front of a coward who had been laying his hands on this amazing woman, the mother of their 3 beautiful children for the past twelve years.  Did that not matter to anyone? It was almost like everyone was on his side. I sure as hell wasn’t! I had little to no power in this situation… all I could do was send her a message on facebook telling her I loved her and merry Christmas I just couldn’t believe her own family didn’t have her back!!! If you cant trust your family… then who do you trust?

I think her family likes the person they think they know. But I turned ill towards him as soon as I found out and I am not even related to her biologically.

 

If you are suffering from domestic violence, please don’t let it go. Do something because one day it might be too late.

Leave a Reply

