Baffled

I really can’t tell you how baffled I am right now. If you are in an abusive relationship, and you got the strength and courage to get up and get you and your beautiful children out of that horrible situation and you became stronger why let all that go and go straight back? Hello!!! He isn’t going to change. If he has been doing this for 13 years, 13 more years is nothing to this guy.

I’m disappointed because I thought the people that get up and move on were the strongest. I guess not. See now as I am writing this, I get pulled into another direction. I get pulled into trying her shoes on and taking a little walk in them… But, I can’t seem to find the greatness or what I am missing here. I could never and would never do that. I have more self respect and self value.

I am not saying she lacks these things, I just don’t think she knows how valuable she is. I don’t think anyone has ever made her feel what she is. She is a diamond and she is beautiful and she deserves to be treated as such. If I hear an abusive story I don’t know if I’ll be able to fight back from saying something.

If you or a loved one is in a abusive relationship, please speak out. A lot of the time it goes unheard, and I can’t stand that.

2 thoughts on “Baffled

  1. I wasn’t in an abusive relationship but I can somewhat relate to this story. My ex often chose his friends over me and I was always a second option to him. Never was I a priority to him. I let it go on for too long and finally decided to mutually end things with him. I honestly couldn’t have felt better but wish I would of ended things sooner. I hope she realizes that she can do better than that and believe that there is someone out there for her. I hope she meets someone who can sweep her off her feet and treat her right like she should be.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

